Rother District Council

Planning Committee

Date and Time - Wednesday 24 May 2023 at 7:20pm

or at the conclusion of the meeting of the Overview and Scrutiny Committee,

whichever is the later

Venue - Council Chamber, Town Hall, Bexhill-on-Sea

Councillors appointed to the Committee:

Chair of the Council (ex-officio)

Councillors Mrs M.L. Barnes, C.A. Bayliss, T.J.C. Byrne, F.H. Chowdhury, C.A. Creaser, B.J. Drayson, A.E. Ganly, N. Gordon, P.J. Gray, T.O. Grohne, T.M. Killeen (MBE), A.S. Mier, C. Pearce and J. Stanger.

Substitute Members: J. Barnes, S.J. Coleman, K.M. Field, A. Rathbone Ariel and H.L. Timpe.

Or as otherwise determined at the Annual Meeting of the Council.

AGENDA

1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE AND SUBSTITUTES

The Head of Paid Service to ask if any Member present is substituting for another Member and, if so, to declare his/her name as substitute Member and the name of the absent Member.

2. **ELECTION OF CHAIR**

The Head of Paid Service to seek nominations for election of Chair for the municipal year. On election, Chair of Committee to take the Chair.

3. ELECTION OF VICE-CHAIR

To elect a Vice-Chair of the Committee for the municipal year.

Malcolm Johnston Chief Executive

Agenda Despatch Date: 16 May 2023

This agenda can be made available in large print, Braille, audiotape/CD or in another language upon request.

For all enquiries – please contact julie.hollands@rother.gov.uk

Tel: 01424 787811

Rother District Council putting residents at the heart of everything we do.

